Move to submenu Move to content

- Crop Science and Biotechnology
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Lee, Byon-Woo Crop Science & Agrometeorology 4544 leebw@snu.ac.kr
Professor Koh, Hee-Jong Plant Breeding & Genetics 4541 heejkoh@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Suk-Ha Soybean Molecular Breeding & Physiology 4545 sukhalee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Paek, Nam-Chon Crop Molecular Genetics 4543 ncpaek@snu.ac.kr
Professor Seo, Hak-Soo Molecular Biochemistry 4548 seohs@snu.ac.kr
Professor Yang, Tae-Jin Industrial Crops & Genomics 4547 tjyang@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Kim, Do-Soon Crop Physiology & Weed Science 4542 dosoonkim@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Kim, Kwang Soo Crop Ecology & Environment 4546 luxkwang@snu.ac.kr
 
- Horticultural Science
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Kim, Ki Sun Floriculture & Landscape Plants 4561 kisun@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Hee Jae Pomology 4566 heejlee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Son, Jung Eek Protected Horticulture & Environmental Control 4564 sjeenv@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Choi, Doil Molecular Genetics 4568 doil@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Chun, Changhoo Vegetable Science 4567 changhoo@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Kang, Byoungcheorl Molecular Breeding and Genetics 4563 bk54@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Huh, Jin Hoe Plant Developmental Genetics 4562 huhjh@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Lee, Eun Jin Post Harvest Biology and Technology 4565 ejinlee3@snu.ac.kr
 
- Vocational Education and Workforce Development
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Jyung, Chyul-Young Career Guidance and Career Development in VEWD 4832 cyjyung@snu.ac.kr
Professor Na, Seung-Il Teaching/Training Methods and Administration in VEWD 4833 silna@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Jin-Mo Curriculum and Program Development in VEWD 4834 jimmy812@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Lee, Chan eHRD System and Performance Management in VEWD 4838 chanlee@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Jeong, Jin-chul Evaluation and Organizational Development in VEWD 4831 vince88@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Choi, Su-Jung Global Workforce Development and Vocational Competency Development 4776 shizu@snu.ac.kr
 
* VEWD : Vocational Education and Workforce Development



- Forest Environmental Science
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Chang, Chin-Sung Plant Taxonomy and Dendrology 4758 quercus@snu.ac.kr
Professor Chung, Joo-Sang Forest Management, Forest Measurement 4755 jschung@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Seong-il Parks and Recreation Management 4756 seongil@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Woo-Shin Wildlife Ecology and Management 4757 krane@snu.ac.kr
Professor Youn, Yeo-Chang Ecological Economics / Forest Policy and Culture 4754 youn@snu.ac.kr
Professor Im, Sangjun Forest Engineering, Forest Hydrology, Watershed Management, Ecological Engineering 4759 junie@snu.ac.kr
Professor Park, Pil-Sun Forest Ecology and Forest Soil Science 4771 pspark@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Kang, Kyu Suk Forest Genetics and Breeding 4753 kangks@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Park, Il Kwon Forest Protection 4751 parkik1@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Kim, Hyun-Seok Tree Physiology 4752 cameroncrazies@snu.ac.kr
 
- Environmental Materials Science
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Kim, Hyun-Joong Adhesion, Bio-Composites, Coatings 4784 hjokim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Hak-Lae Paper Science, Coating and converting 4786 lhakl@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Jun-Jae Timber Engineering 4782 junjae@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Choi, In-Gyu Wood Chemistry 4785 cingyu@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Yeo, Hwan-Myeong Wood Physics and Drying 4781 hyeo@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Youn, Hye Jung Paper Physics and Papermaking Technology 4787 page94@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Choi, Joon Weon Bioenergy and Lignin Chemistry 4788 cjw@snu.ac.kr




Department of Food and Animal Biotechnology
- Food Science and Biotechnology
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Choi, Sang-Ho Molecular Microbiology and Toxicology 4857 choish@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Hyong-Joo Functional Food Science 4853 leehyjo@snu.ac.kr
Professor Moon, Tae-Wha Food Chemistry 4854 twmoon@snu.ac.kr
Professor Ryu, Sang-Ryeol Molecular Food Microbiology 4856 sangryu@snu.ac.kr
Professor Seo, Jin-Ho Biomolecular Engineering 4855 jhseo94@snu.ac.kr
Professor Chang, Pahn-Shick Enzyme Technology 4852 pschang@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kang, Dong-Hyun Food Safety 2697 kang7820@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Choi, Young-Jin Food Engineering 4851 choiyj@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Lee, Ki Won Natural Products Functional Genomics 4661 opening2@snu.ac.kr
 
- Animal Science and Biotechnology
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Choi, Yun-Jaie Animal Cell Biotechnology 4807 cyjcow@snu.ac.kr
Professor Han, Jae Yong Animal Genetic Engineering 4810 jaehan@snu.ac.kr
Professor Choi, Hong-Lim Animal Environment & BioEngineering 4808 ulsoo8@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lim, Jeong Mook Embryology & Stem Cell Biology 4806 limjm@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Yoo Yong Animal nutrition and biochemistry 4801 yooykim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Chang-Kyu Animal Reproduction & Transgenesis 4805 leeck@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Heebal Bioinformatics & Population Genetics 4803 heebal@snu.ac.kr
Professor Yun, Cheol-Heui Immunology and Vaccine Develoopment 4802 cyun@snu.ac.kr
Professor Baik, Myunggi Ruminant Nutrition and Physiology 4809 mgbaik@snu.ac.kr
Professor Jo, Cheorun Animal Origin Food Science 4804 cheorun@snu.ac.kr



Department of Applied Biology and Chemistry
- Applied Life Chemistry
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Choi, Yang-Do Molecular Biology 4941 choiyngd@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Jeong-Han Pesticide Chemistry & Toxicology 4644 kjh2404@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Min-Kyun Plant Genomics & Nutrition 4641 mkkim3@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Soo-Un Natural Products Chemistry 4642 soounkim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Oh, Ki-Bong Biotechnology 4646 ohkibong@snu.ac.kr
Professor Rhee, Sang-Kee X-ray Crystallography 4647 srheesnu@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Ro, Hee-Myong Environmental Soil Science 4645 hmro@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Shin, Chanseok Biochemistry 4643 cshin@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Bae, Euiyoung Biophysical Chemistry 4648 bae@snu.ac.kr
 
- Applied Biology - Plant Microbiology
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Hwang, Ingyu Plant Bacteriology 4676 ingyu@snu.ac.kr
Professor Ka, Jong Ok Environmental Microbiology 4673 joka@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Kook-Hyung Plant Virology 4677 kookkim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Young Ho Clinical Plant Pathology & Nematology 4675 yhokim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Yin-Won Mycotoxicology 4671 lee2443@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Yong-Hwan Plant Fungal Pathology 4674 yonglee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Park, Eun Woo Plant Disease Epidemiology 4672 ewpark@snu.ac.kr
 
- Applied Biology - Entomology
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Ahn, Young-Joon Insect Toxicology 4702 yjahn@snu.ackr
Professor Lee, Joon-Ho Insect Ecology 4705 jh7lee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Sihyeock Insect molecular biology 4704 shlee22@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Je, Yeon Ho Insect Microbiology & Biotechnology 4706 btrus@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Lee, Seunghwan Insect Systematics 4703 seung@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Lee, Kwang Pum Insect Physiology 4701 kwanglee@snu.ac.kr
 
Program in Biomodulation
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Ahn, Young-Joon Bioactive Natural Product 4702 yjahn@snu.ackr
Professor Song, Yong Sang Gynecologic Oncology 2887 yssong@snu.ac.kr
Professor Han, Jae Yong Animal Molecular Genetics 4810 jaehan@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lim, Jeong Mook Stem Cell & Bioevaluation 4806 limjm@snu.ac.kr
Professor Cheol Heui Yun Immunology and Vaccine Devepment 4802 cyun@snu.ac.kr
Professor Ki Won Li Food-Medicine Genomics 4661 kiwon@snu.ac.kr
Professor Jeong-Yong Suh Biophysics and Nanobiology 4879 jysuh@snu.ac.kr
Adjunct Professor Asgi T. Fazleabas Reproductive Biology - asgi@hc.msu.edu
Adjunct Professor Jason K. Kim Type 2 diabetes, Obesity, Metabolism, Heart Disease - Jason.Kim@umassmed.edu
Adjunct Professor Kyung Sang Lee Biochemistry and cell biology - KyungLee@mail.nih.gov
Adjunct Professor Jae Wook Jeong Genetics & Oncology - JaeWook.Jeong@hc.msu.edu



- Landscape Architecture
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Kim, Sung-Kyun Landscape Design & Theory, Cultural Landscape 4872 sung@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Dong-Kun Landscape Ecology & GIS 4875 dklee7@snu.ac.kr
Professor Pae, Jeong-Hann Integrated Design & Landscape Aesthetics 4877 jhannpae@snu.ac.kr
Professor Jeong, Wook-Ju Landscape Design 4873 wookju@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Ryu, Young-Ryel Environmental Ecology 4871 yriu@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Yoon, Hee-Yeun Landscape Planning 4876 hyyoon@snu.ac.kr
 
- Rural Systems Engineering
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Kim, Joon Complex Systems Science 4663 joon@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Song-Bae Environmental Biocolloid Engineering 4587 songbkim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, In-Bok Aero-Environmental Engineering 4586 iblee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Choi, Jin-Yong Rural Water & Information Engineering 4583 iamchoi@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Kang, Moon-Seong Rural Water Resources Systems Engineering 4582 mskang@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Son, Young-Hwan Rural Geo-environmental Engineering 4585 syh86@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Song, In-Hong Rural Environment Conservation Engineering 4581 inhongs@snu.ac.kr



- Biosystems Engineering
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Cho, Seong-In Biosensors and Electronics 4606 sicho@snu.ac.kr
Professor Chung, Jong-Hoon Biomechanics 4601 jchung@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Kyeong-Uk Design of Off-Road Equipment and Soil-Machine Systems 4602 kukim@snu.ac.kr
Professor Noh, Sang-Ha Engineering Properties of Bio-Products 4603 noh@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Kim, Yong-Ro Bioprocessing Systems 4607 yongro@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Rhee, Joong-Yong Bioenvironment Systems Engineering 4605 jyr@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Kim Hak-Jin Biosystems Control and Automation 4604 kimhj69@snu.ac.kr
 
- Biomaterials Engineering
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Park, Jongshin Polymer Materials Engineering 4623 jongshin@snu.ac.kr
Professor Park, Young Hwan Fibers and Polymer Science and Engineering 4622 nfchempf@snu.ac.kr
Professor Tak, Tae-Moon Polymer Chemistry 4621 tmtak@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Hyun, Jinho Nanomaterials Engineering 4624 jhyun@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Lee, Ki Hoon Protein-Based Materials 4625 prolee@snu.ac.kr
Assistant Professor Kim, Tae-il Biomedical Polymer Science and Engineering 4636 seal1004@snu.ac.kr



- Agricultural Economics
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Kim, Hanho Applied Trade Analysis, Economic Development and Agriculture 4726 hanho@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Wanbae Agricultural marketing 4723 wanbae@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kwon, Oh Sang Natural Resource & Environmental Economics 4728 kohsang@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Taeho Quantitative Analysis of Agricultural Policy 4725 aglee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Roh, Jaesun Futures Market 4724 jaesunro@snu.ac.kr
Professor Jung, Jin Hwa Human Resources Development, Technological Innovation 4739 jhjung@snu.ac.kr
Professor An, Donghwan Regional Economics 4729 dha@snu.ac.kr
Professor Im, Jeong-Bin Agricultural Policy and Trade 4721 jeongbin@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Kwansoo Agribusiness 4727 kimk@snu.ac.kr
 
- Regional Information
Position Name Major Tel E-mail
Professor Choe, Young-Chan Agri-food MIS & e-Business 4742 aggi@snu.ac.kr
Professor Kim, Euijune Spatial Economics & Regional Science 4743 euijune@snu.ac.kr
Professor Lee, Seong-Woo Regional Development & Planning 4744 seonglee@snu.ac.kr
Professor Hong Sok(Brian) Kim Sustainable Development & Applied Economics 4717 briankim66@snu.ac.kr
Associate Professor Moon Junghoon Information Management in Agriculture and Food Business
4722 moonj@snu.ac.kr